Author Topic: What Computer shall I purchase?  (Read 2913 times)

Offline Arashi_Calunata

• Species: Solus Cat
  • That's what happens? Fascinating!
What Computer shall I purchase?
« on: April 20, 2013, 10:06:42 pm »
This is as much as a emotional matter as a physical one.

As a few people may know, the bulk of my current presence on furtopia is through borrowed laptops, Xbox Live, and whatnot. I'm saving up to buy a computer so I can keep on here more, keep in contact with people more, etc. I'm a bit peeved about this.

So, what is a good laptop, or netbook, that is within my price range of 150-350 dollars, and is not GIGANTIC (Need it to fit into a retrofitted binder that is 15 inches lengthwise)? Need some good suggestions.

Wrong forum? If it, someone move it please ^.^
« Last Edit: April 20, 2013, 10:09:21 pm by Arashi_Calunata »
Artist by trade, Soldier by choice.

475 consecutive last stands. Funny how that happens, huh?

A 'Solus Cat' is my evolution on my older species, the Hreldren. But better.

Offline Kobuk

• The "Malamute Dewd"
  • Species: Anthro Alaskan Malamute (Husky)
  • #1 Dew drinker.
  • Male
Re: What Computer shall I purchase?
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2013, 10:11:29 pm »
Moved from Life Problems forum to Tech Talk forum as the topic is better suited here.

Offline Mylo

« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2013, 10:14:25 pm »
You just want to use it to check the Internet, right?  

At $150, you aren't going to find anything at full price.  The cheapest netbook at Walmart is around $200.  I think you'd be better off going on Ebay and seeing if anyone will sell you a working computer for that price.  I'm sure you'll be able to find one.

Here's a search I did for you.

Offline Arashi_Calunata

« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2013, 10:19:17 pm »
'm afraid Ebay Maaaay not work. I'd need to use someone else's Ebay account and have it delivered to another address. But I shall look into it ^.^

Offline Mylo

« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2013, 11:06:50 pm »