Author Topic: Flash Drive Chips  (Read 2361 times)

Offline Arashi_Calunata

• Species: Solus Cat
  • That's what happens? Fascinating!
Flash Drive Chips
« on: September 02, 2013, 09:13:14 am »
Ugh.. Well, I broke all of my flash drives. But that's not what this thread was bout.

Anyways, I need to know if there is a way to recover the files on the chipsets, which managed to (As far as I can tell) stay intact. The USB part is the part that broke. I had well over 100 pages of Word data on important topics on those, as well as quite a few game mods, and more.
Artist by trade, Soldier by choice.

475 consecutive last stands. Funny how that happens, huh?

A 'Solus Cat' is my evolution on my older species, the Hreldren. But better.

Offline Weisseman

• Professor of Cunning
  • Species: Red Fox ^^
  • Weisse fox and Syi citra. Staffing Duo =3
  • Male
Re: Flash Drive Chips
« Reply #1 on: September 02, 2013, 11:20:34 am »
Unless you can incredibly handy with PCB's (and the connections on them) and a solder I'm afraid there is no way to recover them easily. I've know this happen to a lot of people.

If the connections on the drive are still intact and its just the metal and plastic sleeve of the connection you might be able to fashion something temporary but this isn't something I've ever tried myself.
« Last Edit: September 02, 2013, 11:22:31 am by Weisseman »
Fur code: FCF3a A- C-- D- H+++ P++ R+ T+++ Sm# RLCT a cnl++ d++ e++ f h-- i+++ j p+ sm#
ಠ_ಠ

Any Problems here? Come on the IRC and talk to my friend Syi. He loves meeting new people too =3
http://irc.furtopia.org/

*Acquired: 2 Chicken's of Success!*

Offline Sequester

• Species: Bewitched Cat-Plant
  • Female
« Reply #2 on: September 02, 2013, 09:00:27 pm »