Author Topic: Hello Furtopia!  (Read 2876 times)

Offline OceanBacon

• Species: Spider butterfly hybrid
  • Fursona's name is Silk. Gender-questioning
Hello Furtopia!
« on: November 02, 2020, 02:10:32 am »
Hii! I'm so glad to join this forum! I'm new to the furry fandom and I'm very excited to join! I like to make art and I love role-playing and telling stories.
My fursona's name is Silk, they're a gender-questioning hybrid of a spider and a butterfly. They like to knit and sew and making plushes. I'd love to meet all of you guys! Also, you guys have any advice for navigating the furry fandom?

Offline Mister Initial Man

• Species: Lynx/Bear
  • Male
    • The Lynx's Den
Re: Hello Furtopia!
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2020, 03:54:48 pm »
Hey there!

My advice is Proceed With Caution.   :D

FurAffinity seems to be the Big Boy in the furry world now, so that's a good place to start.

Offline Varg the wanderer

• Species: Maligator/Tervuren
  • Furtopia cannot be held down!
  • Male
    • My writings and leatherwork at SoFurry!
« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2020, 11:01:26 pm »
Hello and welcome to furtopia!  :)

Here is a short starter to give you some information on the forums as well as help us to get to know you.

Here are some introductory questions you can answer if you like:
Mind telling us how you happened upon our friendly community?
How long have you been a furry / known about the fandom?

What interests you about the anthropomorphic (furry) fandom?

Hope you enjoy your stay! Be prepared for an onslaught of warm welcoming hugs and pounces from fellow members! If you don't want the hugs, just let us know and your wish will be respected! Click on any of the gold-colored links above or below for further information. ;)

We also have an IRC chatroom you may want to join (when it's running again). Just enter your fursona name and start chatting! If you need help on accessing the Furtopia IRC, please see this thread here: How to use an IRC client