general furry discussion > furry greetings

Saying "Hello!"

(1/6) > >>

BlackUniGryphon:
 HI there.

I just saw a posting from HollyAnne's Clean Furry Art boards, and it was about this place so I never heard of it before and thought it might be kool to check out.

I've been reading though everything and it all seems pretty nice.  

I'm just an artist. A very pregnant artist. I'm due next month. My husband is also an artist. Our business just hasn't been the same since 911. Neither has the economy. (I blame Bush.)

But, at least I still have my art. I'm terribly dislexic tho' so i spell everything all WRONG. Sorry. I try.

I graduated from the Art Institute of Philadelphia and majored in Computer Animation specializing in Traditional 2D (hand drawn) animation. The day I graduated, I sware, the opertunities to get a job died.

Eh- but what can you do about it?  

I like all kinds of arts. I got into Furry Art in College. My roommate got me into it. IN fact she got all of my roommates into it.

Most of what I'm known for is my Unicorns and Gryphons. That's probably the only that people actually buy from me, also. I was a dealer in the Anthrocon last summer, and I sold pleanty of Unicorns and Gryphons. anything else just mainly sat there.

I really hope the economy gets better so my husband doesn't have to draw portraits on the street. We're kinda going out of business now. He wanted to try and stay open in the mall until Father's Day. But, with all the Terrorits Hype, no one will go out anywhere and spend money. So, he might close down on Memorial Day.

It's sad. But, oh well....

WhiteShepherd:
*bounce!* *bounce!*  A BlackUniGryphon! *bounce!* *bounce!* *tail wag!--{knocks over some tabletop nick-knacks with wild tail}*  Oh standard happy dog greeting is now in place.   Welcome to Furtopia!  I hope you enjoy your stay.  

Feel free to join in the conversation!  It's always great to hear from other furs.  Do you have a web site for your art?