Author Topic: The Furry industry?  (Read 3423 times)

Offline Narei Mooncatt

• Knight of the Road
  • Male
The Furry industry?
« on: October 28, 2011, 12:32:34 pm »
I ran across this the other day and thought it an interesting find. Apparently this site thinks that "Furry" is an industry and our conventions are trade shows.  :D

http://trade-shows.findthebest.com/d/a/Furry
I've got a 53' tail. Truck driver by trade, professional tourist by choice.

Offline Ryffnah

• Female
Re: The Furry industry?
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2011, 12:41:28 pm »
Ha!  I think it's particularly funny that their "Guide to Choosing Furry Trade Shows, Conventions and Conferences" lists price of admission and square footage of the hotel above the actual location of the convention.  Even so, that's a pretty impressive compilation of fur cons for a site that doesn't seem to really understand them.
Is there really a cat paradise?  Find out in Otters In Space.

Spies!  Jet packs!  And a water-phobic feline surrounded by otters!  IN SPACE!  Experience it all in Otters In Space 2: Jupiter, Deadly

Offline furtopia02

« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2011, 07:55:24 pm »
"/" means "or". Category OR Industry. Nothing incorrect about listing furry as a category.

Offline Narei Mooncatt

• Knight of the Road
  • Male
« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2011, 05:57:12 am »
"/" means "or". Category OR Industry. Nothing incorrect about listing furry as a category.