Author Topic: Emotional movies  (Read 2178 times)

Offline Arashi_Calunata

• Species: Solus Cat
  • That's what happens? Fascinating!
Emotional movies
« on: September 30, 2011, 05:10:51 pm »
Any movies, or parts of movies, that made you mad, sad, etc. ? For me, it was always the beginning and end of "Prototype" in Halo Legends. First movie to ever make me cry. (and admitting it is a first for me, as well.)
« Last Edit: September 30, 2011, 05:36:57 pm by Arashi »
Artist by trade, Soldier by choice.

475 consecutive last stands. Funny how that happens, huh?

A 'Solus Cat' is my evolution on my older species, the Hreldren. But better.

Offline Loc

• Tea-obsessed transhumanist and Buddhist.
  • Species: Cyborg snow leopard
  • The ending of the words is ALMSIVI.
Re: Emotional movies
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2011, 05:49:43 pm »
Generally, movies don't make me cry. I can't think of a single one that has, actually.

0.1.0 Alaskan Malamute, Kimba
0.0.1 amel stripe corn snake, Vivec
RIP Dany, Gelbstoff

FFSc3ar A+ C D- H- M P+ R++ T++ W Z- Sf# RLS* a cn+ d+ e++ f h+++ i++ j+ p+++ sf#

Offline Arashi_Calunata

• Species: Solus Cat
  • That's what happens? Fascinating!
« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2011, 05:53:58 pm »
I said mad, sad or otherwise. ANY serious emotion.
Artist by trade, Soldier by choice.

475 consecutive last stands. Funny how that happens, huh?

A 'Solus Cat' is my evolution on my older species, the Hreldren. But better.

Offline Mylo

« Reply #3 on: September 30, 2011, 07:24:00 pm »
It depends.  I like the feelings that movies invoke in you, like sadness and anger.  The thing is, I can let myself be invoked or I can be cynical.

Pretty much any movie intended to be sad, I can feel sad...but it's because I let myself feel that way (kind of an awkward thing to explain).

Offline Alsek

• The Fluffy Destroyer of Tasty Fish
  • Species: White Wolf Pup
« Reply #4 on: September 30, 2011, 11:06:21 pm »