Author Topic: Midwest FurFest, Nov. 18-20, 2011  (Read 8190 times)

Offline Narei Mooncatt

• Knight of the Road
  • Male
Re: Midwest FurFest, Nov. 18-20, 2011
« Reply #75 on: November 18, 2011, 08:43:57 pm »
We're here and checked into the room, now heading dow to register for the con. We're in room 771 and the actual meet up location will be under the escalators as was suggested earlier. The down side is the room is a lot smaller than the pictures lead on, so if there's a lot a people, we wont fit. I think we could fit us two plus 5-6 others ok. If there's much more than that, we may be better off doing something different for food and can discuss it when we meet.
I've got a 53' tail. Truck driver by trade, professional tourist by choice.

Offline Landrav

• Flufftaur
  • Male
    • My FA
« Reply #76 on: November 20, 2011, 12:21:43 am »
Narei, thanks for organizing the Furtopia meet up.  I enjoyed talking to all the people there, and watching the MLP episodes was fun! Do you think we successfully brought another one into the Herd?

Anyway, for me the convention is just wrapping up because my flight home is early Sunday morning.  I spent the last few hours just wandering the hotel looking at all the great stuff and getting tons of sweaty fursuit hugs.  I met a lot of cool people and finally put some faces to names.  A full report will have to wait until I get home, but this experience has been the most unreal thing I've ever done.  Thanks to everyone who made it such a good time!
http://www.furaffinity.net/user/landrav/

I am contractually obliged to state that Fluttershy is the best pony.

Offline Narei Mooncatt

• Knight of the Road
  • Male
« Reply #77 on: November 20, 2011, 11:23:57 am »