Author Topic: How to I make a CCS file?  (Read 2322 times)

Offline AmayaHayate

• Female
    • http://www.breathingmoments.artistsworld.org
How to I make a CCS file?
« on: October 13, 2006, 07:02:29 am »
I REALLY need help with this.  First question: where in my account do I put the CCS file?  Second question: I already know exactly what I want my site to look like, but I want to know if I can place an image at the bottom over background colors, and have the image fade into it towards the top - and part of the image would border the page vertically, as well as at the bottom - I barely understand any of this, and I'm REALLY confused as to where to begin.
   Another question.  When it comes to my page links, how do I place them along the sides?  I really dont' understand any of this, and I'm so confused that even when I studied a few things at w3schools.com, I was just as lost as ever.  My notepad program is retarded.  It doesn't have the correct options in it to even make html right!
     I also want to add actual writing that isn't a picture description, like an about the artist section, and I want to create articles and stuff like that that go along with my art and its theme.
     I just don't know where to begin - I have all my categories in order, but that's it.  I really want to make an excellent-looking site - and I dont' even know how to create an image that'll fit the page!
   This just shows how absolutely lost and confused I am.  The help section didn't help me at all.
   ...Help?

Offline Richard K Niner

• Indecision incarnate canine
  • Male
    • K9 Unit
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2006, 09:53:52 am »
Lets break this down a bit:

First you can put the CSS file wherever you like, so long as you link to it from the page header.