Author Topic: Greetings all!  (Read 2204 times)

Offline Zugus: Bane of mailmen

• Species: Petite Basset Griffen Van Deen/Rat Terrier/Chocolate Lab
  • Mechanical Engineering Student w/ eccentric streak
  • Male
Greetings all!
« on: July 10, 2017, 12:30:51 pm »
Good day!

I am new to your forums and would like to say "Hello".

I always had an admiration for anthropomorphized animals and, in particular, for anthropomorphized dogs.

That said, I generally found animals to be great allegories for the traits of man, like a dog's loyalty, etc. I may wind up making too many dog specific jokes as a result :\ though I am friendly to all :)

Stuff like Animal Farm, I think, epitomizes the more serious side that this fandom could take for me, but I do fondly remember Ms. Frisby and the Rats of Nihm and Balto.

I am relatively new to the furry fandom in general at the age of 20 and have only really just started creating a Fursona (though I'm rubbish at drawing, so that may take a bit to get the appearance right). I'll use him for a picture when I have him completely drawn.

So, how are all of you doing? Well I hope?
« Last Edit: July 10, 2017, 01:37:05 pm by Zugus: Bane of mailmen »
If you know the mailman, and you know yourself, you need not fear the result a hundred boxes dropped.

-Sun Zug

Offline Kobuk

• The "Malamute Dewd"
  • Species: Anthro Alaskan Malamute (Husky)
  • #1 Dew drinker.
  • Male
Re: Greetings all!
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2017, 02:21:36 pm »
Welcome to Furtopia and enjoy your stay. :)

Bane of mailmen

A staff person will be along shortly to give you the MPOD. Try not to pounce, bite, tear, or do any other damage to them. Furtopia Health Insurance isn't what it used to be and we need our staff to be as healthy as possible.  :D

• Male
« Reply #2 on: July 10, 2017, 08:41:14 pm »
Thank you Kobuk! I'll try not to tear any staff to pieces. I only wish to defend my house from evil mailmen! One never knows what they're planning  (: