furry arts discussion > furry storytelling

Painting with the gods.

(1/2) > >>

WhiteShepherd:
This morning was so nice.  Took Crystal ( www.whiteshepherd.net ) my dog out side for a walk.  It's amazing how awesome the sky scape and nature can be.  I felt as I walked down the stone gravel road grass blowing to either side of us like  I was in a giant canvas painting surrounded by the richest colors found in a pallet of the gods.

It's at times like this that fill my soul with real life , real fire, a peace who reminds me of what I am.  It's something not there when I'm inside.  But I take some of it with me, internalize it as a part of me, until I can go walking and paint with the gods again.

This is my latest addition to my new Live Journal.  http://www.livejournal.com/users/whiteshepherd  I'm new to this but it's nice to have a place to express things. Who else here has LJs?

DrakonianDanceR:
I did use the main page of my site as a sort of journal of my thoughts and feelings.  Unfortunatly, I've not been able to add anything new to it for a while, due to FrontPage messing up whenever I try anything (I can't do HTML by myself).

Kada-Ru:
Here is something very simple for you DrakonianDanceR and others that don't know HTML. It is the beginning of ANY html page.

<HTML>
<HEAD>
<TITLE>This is your title of your page that appears above the webbrowser screen in blue.</TITLE>
</HEAD>
<BODY>WITHIN this bracket is where you would put your:

background image/color *bgcolor="#the corresponding color number/letters goes here"* i.e.: bgcolor="#000000" (This is black always 6 digits)

your text color (for the whole page) *text color="#ffffff"* (this is white)

link (the color you want your link to have), alink (this is your active link), vlink (is your visited link).

Now, once you have the basic background and other pertinent information then between the <body></body> you put all your other info you want to show up on the page. Your text, graphics etc.