Author Topic: 6 Sided Die says Hello!  (Read 1873 times)

Offline Migimemancer

6 Sided Die says Hello!
« on: May 14, 2018, 06:30:41 am »
Hello. I'm new to furry communities. Only really getting involved this past week; so no fursona yet. Working on it! But no final product.

I've never been really on a forum before so I admit I'm kinda terrified but it's nice to be here either way? I'm so nervous! I've been thinking about trying to join the furry community for a few weeks before finally deciding to go for it. There was something about the community that felt like a possible home and a good place to help explore my identity and let loose. --Not to mention also a nice escape.

The username is a reference to the moon if anyone is curious. The first part translates to "right eye".

I love roleplaying, when it comes to the text type, the LARP kind, or the tabletop. I love them all. I collect trading cards. I am trying to get into art and writing. I also love Gundam.

Oh right! I kinda go by Scarlet until I get a name figured out with my fursona and stuff.

Offline Loc

• Tea-obsessed transhumanist and Buddhist.
  • Species: Cyborg snow leopard
  • The ending of the words is ALMSIVI.
Re: 6 Sided Die says Hello!
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2018, 11:23:04 am »
  Welcome to Furtopia. Hope you enjoy your stay.

I used to do a lot of LARP events (had to stop for various reasons, sadly), play or have played a lot of tabletop settings (Numenera is my favourite so far, I'm currently in a Starfinder campaign and working on my own RP on these forums, although I am waiting on one player to finish his uni stuff) and play MtG casually (usually EDH).

Time for your welcome mail:

Quote from:  MPoD
Here are some introductory questions you can answer if you like:
Mind telling us how you happened upon our friendly community?
How long have you been a furry / known about the fandom?
Do you have a fursona? If so, what is it?
What interests you about the anthropomorphic (furry) fandom?