Author Topic: Posting on EQD  (Read 1900 times)

Offline Narei Mooncatt

• Knight of the Road
  • Male
Posting on EQD
« on: September 29, 2011, 07:20:55 pm »
Anyone ever post on EQD yet? I wanted to comment to one of the entries, but it wont let me. I enter my comment in the box, select to use my google account to log in, then no matter if I hit preview or post, the comment box resets to being empty.

As a side note, will it give you an option to create a character name for their site, or will it just post your name as whatever it pulls from the login?
I've got a 53' tail. Truck driver by trade, professional tourist by choice.

Offline 489109

• Male
Re: Posting on EQD
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2011, 10:50:54 pm »
Sethisto and I have exchanged a few e-mails, back and forth, but I never really had anything to actually post about. About the only thing that is relatively close to a submission to a well known Pony site that I've done is having my pony avatar make it on the banner art of the Bronyville Brony Show.

Offline Kay Alett

• Species: Gryphon
  • part-time hobbyist
  • Female
    • Only The Strong: Wanderers
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2011, 11:51:56 pm »
I've posted but it was such dumb luck that my comment got put up that I don't know how it happened and I ain't tried again. :(
Semi-Retired from Furry.
 - - - -
Come bitter Rain,
And wash from my Heart
That saddest of all Words: Home

Offline Hoagiebot

• Species: Thinking Machines Corporation CM-5/1056
  • Analyzing MLP w/ 135-GFLOPS of raw computing power
  • Male
    • Project Destiny Studios
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2011, 12:12:42 pm »
As I mentioned in another thread, a little over a week ago I submitted my photos of my VCF-MW convention exhibit (which had a Sun SPARCStation 2 with the Common Desktop Environment "Rainbow Dash" backdrops as part of it), to Equestria Daily.  They quickly responded to my e-mail and replied with this: