furry arts discussion > artwork techniques & tutorials

Starting out

(1/2) > >>

Rikimaru:
hey

I'm interested in drawin' furries, but I don't know where to start. I've noticed that most artists make themselves a certain type of furry but i dont know how the hell to choose. and i have no idea how to draw them.  i'm interested in patrick racoons style (not the yiff side of it even tho i am gay) and any help at all will be greatly appreciated.

thanx 2 any1 who responds

Kada-Ru:
Welcome to our forums, Rikimaru!

For drawing furries, everyone has their own ideas. I know when I first started drawing them several years ago I started out sketching my cats with human attributes as to what I thought their personalities would be like if they were a furry. It was hard at first but from practicing on them, I began to develop my own way of drawing furries. If you have a cat/dog/bird/etc., try using them first. I know starting out that way helped me alot. I am still learning new things!

And now, for my usual speal to new comers:

Welcome to our little home away from home, Rikimaru!

Make yourself comfortable and enjoy the area. There is a lot to see here besides the forums.

I'm sure if you have any questions, there are many here that may have the answer.

Don't be shy. You may post to any of the current or past topics or if you don't see anything that you are interested in you may start your own topic. There are many here that can show you how if you don't already know. (Which you already seem comfortable with, giggles.)

I am Kada-Ru, the pegasus and mated to the whiteshepherd that had a dream of creating this lovely place for furs to gather and enjoy themselves. WhiteShepherd and I created Furtopia over a year ago and it has expanded beyond our dreams and has become the 'home' to many a furson! Furtopia was created for all of you, whether that be as an artist (artwork, writing, or music) or for those that just pop into the forums now and then and make this their 'home'.