Author Topic: Metal,Metalcore,Deathcore etc.  (Read 3113 times)

Offline Mikune

• Male
Metal,Metalcore,Deathcore etc.
« on: August 14, 2013, 02:13:11 am »
Hey there I was wondering if there is anyone else on this forum that listen to metal. If you do I'd love to hear some of your favorite bands. My fav. bands are Arsonists Get All The Girls, iwrestledabearonce, Dr.Acula, Whitechapel and Attila. Have a wonderful day! :D
Don't Tell Dave that I met The Robot With Human Hair.

Offline Arashi_Calunata

• Species: Solus Cat
  • That's what happens? Fascinating!
Re: Metal,Metalcore,Deathcore etc.
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2013, 07:32:32 am »
Metallica, mainly.
Artist by trade, Soldier by choice.

475 consecutive last stands. Funny how that happens, huh?

A 'Solus Cat' is my evolution on my older species, the Hreldren. But better.

Offline ColonelMustang

• Species: Dire-Wolf
  • The Two Fisted Protein Junkie
  • Male
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2013, 03:45:03 pm »
Love Whitechapel!! Let's see, definitely love listening to Damon Hunter, The Absence, Alesana, Silverstein, Bullet for my Valentine, War of Ahes, Vampires Everywhere, Trivium, Scar Symmetry, Rammstein, Pantera, Obscura, Killswitch Engaged. and many many more...
Sarzon! <-- inside joke

Offline Bane_enaK

• I live and die, proud of my people gaining
  • Male
« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2013, 02:46:51 pm »
Metalhead here. Not really into -core music so much (though used to, not against it or elitist), I prefer thrash, death, and black metal. My last band was a mix of those last two (blackened death metal), but I didn't really fit there. Love things from old school Metallica and Megadeth, Testament, Pantera, uhh... Warbringer is good, and I guess you could include some of Dream Theater's songs as metal (big DT fan here). In the extreme metal world, I like bands like Behemoth, Dimmu Borgir, Cannibal Corpse, The Black Dahlia Murder, Trivium, The Absence, Divine Heresy, some Killswitch Engage, things like that.