Author Topic: Hello all~  (Read 3569 times)

Offline IcyStarWarrior

• Species: Catfox (Maine Coon + Whitemark Fox hybrid)
  • Strawberry pie is my life force.
  • Female
    • Quotev
Hello all~
« on: June 13, 2020, 02:28:53 am »
Hello everyone! I'm IcyStarWarrior, but you may call me Sub-Zero. I've been a furry for about four years now (since February 4th, 2016). I'm an avid artist and aspiring writer, and I also enjoy reading books, stargazing, baking and gardening. I'm a lover of wintertime, and my favorite animals are cats, foxes and wolves. I'm also a fan of the Wings of Fire series, fantasy in general, Kirby, and Super Smash Bros.

I'm glad to be a part of your little forum! I look forward to meeting you all, if you'll have me! <3

"If you strike back every time you're hurt, the cycle of hatred will never end."

☆ Avatar drawn by me ☆

Offline Varg the wanderer

• Species: Maligator/Tervuren
  • Furtopia cannot be held down!
  • Male
    • My writings and leatherwork at SoFurry!
Re: Hello all~
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2020, 04:57:58 am »
Hello and welcome! We love new members here, even if it seems a bit quiet at times.

You've already shared a bit about yourself, which is good, but I'm supposed to hand out this welcome brochure that asks some questions you've already answered, as well as points out a few helpful features of the forums as an attempt to make you feel more at home.

Here are some introductory questions you can answer if you like:
Mind telling us how you happened upon our friendly community?
How long have you been a furry / known about the fandom?
Do you have a fursona? If so, what is it?
What interests you about the anthropomorphic (furry) fandom?

Hope you enjoy your stay! Be prepared for an onslaught of warm welcoming hugs and pounces from fellow members! If you don't want the hugs, just let us know and your wish will be respected! Click on any of the gold-colored links above or below for further information. ;)