Author Topic: Just a short introduction.  (Read 2830 times)

Offline Mid Favila

• Species: Goat
  • Just a gote.
    • Homepage
Just a short introduction.
« on: September 26, 2021, 11:57:24 pm »
Hello, everyone. I figured since it's customary on forums, I'd write a little about-me... of course, my name's Mid. I'm a student studying systems administration at a college in Canada, and recently I've also been studying computer science on my own. Some of my interests include computing, anime, and - to some extent - video games, mostly strategy RPGs and platform fighters. Recently I've also started to take an interest in woodwork and cooking; on occasion I'm also known to dabble in combat sports.

It's been a while since I've been involved with an "old-world" style internet forum, but I'm hoping to spend quite a bit of time here; I find they're much more conducive to proper discussion, compared to IRC and similar services. Hopefully we can all get along!

Anyway, that's my bit - feel free to PM me or send me an email any time.

Offline Storm Fox

• The great Myrsky Kettu!
  • Species: Red Fox
  • 'Makes random fox noises'
Re: Just a short introduction.
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2021, 01:26:28 am »
Hello and welcome to Furtopia, hope you enjoy your stay!
Be prepared for an onslaught of warm welcomes from fellow members! :)

You can click on any of the aqua-colored links below for further information. ;)

Please take the time to read the Furtopia Forum Posting Rules. This is a PG rated "family friendly" forum. Please also take the time to post your topics in the most appropriate section - it will be greatly appreciated by all.
If you have a question or problem, or if you need help with anything on the Furtopia forums, then feel free to contact an Administrator or Moderator via PM (Private Message) or use the Report to Moderator button found in every post. Please let the Admins and Mods handle any problems that arise. Thanks. :)