Author Topic: Why so many?  (Read 4565 times)

Offline GingerBear

• your attention is required at all times
  • Female
Why so many?
« on: October 22, 2011, 12:10:31 pm »
So, I feel like a minority in the fandom. As a panda that acts like a fox, I'm one in whats eels to be amillion. I mean there are a BUNCH of foxes, wolves, lions, horses, and dragons. But it takes some work to find a panda, gryphon, red panda, you know- the lesser appreciated animals.
Furries! Y U NO BE MINORITIES?
~be yourself- people will not like you anyway~

Offline Arashi_Calunata

• Species: Solus Cat
  • That's what happens? Fascinating!
Re: Why so many?
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2011, 12:16:40 pm »
It's just mainly the fact that most people just randomly think of those. I think. I should be more sure about what I do and say. :D
Artist by trade, Soldier by choice.

475 consecutive last stands. Funny how that happens, huh?

A 'Solus Cat' is my evolution on my older species, the Hreldren. But better.

Offline Kobuk

• The "Malamute Dewd"
  • Species: Anthro Alaskan Malamute (Husky)
  • #1 Dew drinker.
  • Male
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2011, 12:24:04 pm »
Moved to the Furries on Furry forum as the topic seems better suited here.

Offline Grizztof Grünwald

• Yay!
  • Male
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2011, 02:25:19 pm »

When choosing a fursona, I'd assume most furs want something they can identify with. Others go a step further and choose something they have personal experience with.

Unlike the aye-aye, cats, dogs, and horses are pretty commonplace in people's everyday lives. When you venture into entertainment, all the creatures you listed (foxes, wovles, lions, horses, and dragons) are all over the place. Their presence in our consciousness makes them easy, common choices for fursonas.

Twitter: @grizztof
FA user: grizztof
Youtube channel: grizztof

Offline Wereaibo

• Species: Nightmarish animatronic animal
  • Straight from the Uncanny Valley
  • Male