Author Topic: Is this a good idea?  (Read 1093 times)

Offline Jet

• The Former Furryglowstick
  • Male
Is this a good idea?
« on: March 01, 2012, 10:03:31 pm »
I am currently in the proccess of writing a different novel(not furry related) that is going to have a sequel. it is a war novel. this is my first time writing and i am a young author, im only 17. I am inspired to do a war novel based on furries. Being that i am young and new at this whole writing thing, i dont think i can handle two books at the same time. :P

Question:
I know that furry short stories are popular among furries, but i really like writing full sized(200 to 300 page ) chapter novels with character developement and a good soryline. im wondering if this is a good idea. Can something that involves furries be published and taken seriously? i know furries would buy it, but what about the general public. would they shun me as an author because this is a "weird" fandom in their eyes?

What is the novel about?
I was thinking of a war between anthros and humans. In the past the furry fandom developed a way to temporarily genetically alter their bodies to look more and more like anthros. Eventually the augmentations became perminent and the anthros formed their own society and follow their own rules. Humanity started war with the disobedient anthros and found their animalistic abilities(run fast, stronger than people, sharp claws, ect.) accompanied with the ability to use human weapons to be a threat too overpowering for the humans to handle. humanity is losing the war.
:goldbloody: