Author Topic: Special Themes  (Read 4557 times)

Offline Arashi_Calunata

• Species: Solus Cat
  • That's what happens? Fascinating!
Special Themes
« on: May 31, 2013, 09:34:29 pm »
A semi-Continuation of a thread I found while looking about the suggestion box.

Why not add more themes? More colorful ones? I enjoy the current format, but some more colorful ones would be enjoyed.

Like a sunset one, with a overall brighter color scheme.

As well as added variants like the info theme.

I think this forum could go for a little more of a varied appearence, don't you?
Artist by trade, Soldier by choice.

475 consecutive last stands. Funny how that happens, huh?

A 'Solus Cat' is my evolution on my older species, the Hreldren. But better.

Offline Mylo

Re: Special Themes
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2013, 11:23:00 am »
Personally, I agree.

Offline Loc

• Tea-obsessed transhumanist and Buddhist.
  • Species: Cyborg snow leopard
  • The ending of the words is ALMSIVI.
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2013, 11:34:46 am »

If the background colour changes though, then the text colours may be harder to read. Like we've currently got a rule against the use of black text on the forums. If there is then a background on which black is the easiest to see, and say, default white is harder to see, what happens then? Also, logos would have to be redesigned, which would take a lot of work.

As a personal preference, I like the dark colours, I find them easier to see, but I can understand people wanting a change and some personalisation now and then.

0.1.0 Alaskan Malamute, Kimba
0.0.1 amel stripe corn snake, Vivec
RIP Dany, Gelbstoff

FFSc3ar A+ C D- H- M P+ R++ T++ W Z- Sf# RLS* a cn+ d+ e++ f h+++ i++ j+ p+++ sf#

Offline Mylo

« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2013, 12:15:14 pm »