Author Topic: Who or what influenced your art style?  (Read 5239 times)

Offline Mylo

Who or what influenced your art style?
« on: June 10, 2013, 02:28:35 pm »
I was influenced by so many people when it came to my art style.  What about you?  Whose art style were you inspired from?  Did you try to emulate anyone?  What things did you change when you adapted certain techniques for your own art?

Offline Keo

Re: Who or what influenced your art style?
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2013, 06:43:41 pm »
When I try to draw, no one, really.
And apparently I'm doing it all wrong (not like I don't suck at everything anyway).
When I get back to drawing again I hope to restart the learning process. I'm still pretty much an absolute noob. 2 months ago I said I'd do something for at least an hour everyday so I could draw for the first time in my life and that I'd do it properly.

Though, I have no idea how to emulate, inherit or even copy a style, I didn't even use those anatomical skeleton thingies I've been shown.
Hoping to learn traditional art first... Even if I have to do it on a tablet that constantly impends a crash because my parents won't let me get supplies and stuff -.-

If I had to choose I think traditional stuff would influence me, I can't really name artists. We also like the cute, chibi-ish and sleek stuff over the masculine stuff, not like we dislike masculinity, it's just we find human muscular make up to move too far away from the animal side of things - i.e. 2/3 animal base, 1/3 the most interesting human-ish features selected. Don't think we would be scared of experimenting either.

Offline Scarlegs

• Hey...Hey kid.....Wanna buy a dishwasher?
  • Female
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2013, 04:10:36 am »
When I first started it was Snookumsgal on DA and now...Not really anyone, though I do like the lanky and angular types of styles........
FF FFD3adm A+ C- D H++ M+ P++++ R- T+++ W Z- Z- Sf-- a- e- f++ h* i++ p++
Here is my DA http://scarlegs.deviantart.com/