Author Topic: Questions about Commissions  (Read 1998 times)

Offline Kohitsu Mori

• I was chasing a pack of wolves, trying to belong.
Questions about Commissions
« on: February 22, 2010, 11:09:15 am »
I've recently been thinking about starting to do commissions. Although, I'm kind of new to the concept, so I was wondering if those of you who are familiar with the process could teach some things about it, like how to set up commissions and what to expect and such.

I think I need to create a paypal account before I start taking commissions. And I'm not exactly sure how to start it up. I'm willing to do art commissions like sketches, drawings, paintings, half-fursuits (I've still yet to teach myself how to make a full body fursuit, might be available for commissioning fullsuits when I acquire the skill), wall murals (probably local only), video editing... Well anyways I'm just asking for help because I've never done commissions before and would like to know how the process works.

Offline Kobuk

• The "Malamute Dewd"
  • Species: Anthro Alaskan Malamute (Husky)
  • #1 Dew drinker.
  • Male
Re: Questions about Commissions
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2010, 11:56:18 am »

Offline Kohitsu Mori

• I was chasing a pack of wolves, trying to belong.
« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2010, 12:05:12 pm »
Oh... hehe... it's right at the top of the board. *facepalm* XDDD

I'll give it a read, then I'll post anything if I have anymore questions. ^^

Offline millislim

• Princess Indira Fairfang
  • Female
    • Deviant Art
« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2010, 05:54:31 pm »
both paypal and furaffinity is free to sign up
paypal does need a banking account so if you don't have that you'd have to find some other form of payment.