Author Topic: National Geographic March 2011: Foxes as pets  (Read 7140 times)

Offline Narei Mooncatt

• Knight of the Road
  • Male
National Geographic March 2011: Foxes as pets
« on: March 09, 2011, 05:11:02 am »

Must. Resist. Making. Bad. Furry. Joke.

So I spotted this on the magazine rack about an hour ago, so obviously I had to get it. Not sure if I'll read the article before bed, since it's about that time for me. Still. The cover. Who wouldn't want a fox?  :P
I've got a 53' tail. Truck driver by trade, professional tourist by choice.

Offline Fenny the Fox

Re: National Geographic March 2011: Foxes as pets
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2011, 06:07:13 am »
Knew about it before. But I had gotten some bad info (darned internet is good for that  :o).

When we got the issue of NG, dad immediately had to show me (I literally squeaked at how cute the cover is...he was amused to say the least). Already read most of it (haven't had time to finish  :'( ).

Very interesting article if you like genetics or such, or foxes.  :D
F[Fennec]CF3a A C D H++ M- P+++ R T+ W Z! Sm RLET a cln+ d! e+ f+ h+ i+ j+ p+ sm+

P[red panda]/>F[fennec] B++ BB+ C+ E+ FF++ I+ >M MM- N+ O+ Tru* a

Offline Narei Mooncatt

• Knight of the Road
  • Male
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2011, 06:12:20 am »
Yeah, it's pretty well known that some people do keep foxes as pets, only it's always been seen as something exotic that you have to be specially trained for and give them special care. The cover eludes to them being able to care for them no different than any other pet, more or less, and could become more of an every day pet to consider.
I've got a 53' tail. Truck driver by trade, professional tourist by choice.

Offline Shim

• Male
« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2011, 10:50:22 am »
The caption I want to put on the cover is "yoo lookin` at ME?"

Offline Zhono Veranhaut

• Species: Chocobo
  • Some things never change it seems.
  • Female
« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2011, 11:45:46 am »